Privacy Policy Statement of
the Educational Television (“ETV”) mobile application

We pledge to meet fully, and where possible exceed, internationally recognised standards of personal data privacy protection, in complying with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. In doing so, we will ensure compliance by our staff with the strictest standards of security and confidentiality.

Data Collection & Use
This application will access the Unique Device Identifier (UDID) / International Mobile Equipment Identity (IMEI) of iOS / Android device for the purpose of mobile device authentication. The UDID / IMEI number will not be recorded.

We will record visits to this application without collecting any personal identifiable information from users. These information are collected to compile statistical reports and diagnose problems with, or concerning, computer systems to help improve this application.

Disclosure
Our general policy is not to disclose any personal identifiable information to third parties except under the consent of the individual concerned or required by law.

Security
All data collected will be secured on our database with restricted access by authorized personnel only.

Contact Us
Should you have any queries about this application, please contact us by phone (Tel: 23393132) or send comments to “COMMENTS” of ETV website.

「教育電視」手機應用程式私隱政策聲明

我們承諾會完全遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》的有關規定,並且在可能情況下超越國際認可的個人資料保障水平。為履行此承諾,我們會確保屬下職員依從保安及保密方面最嚴格的規定。

資料收集與使用
本應用程式會讀取iOS / Android流動裝置的「通用唯一識別碼 (UDID)」/「移動通訊國際識別碼 (IMEI)」 以認證流動通訊設備,但我們不會將識別碼存檔。

我們會記錄使用者瀏覽本應用程式的次數,但並不會收集任何足以辨識使用者身份的資料。所收集的瀏覽次數記錄只會用於製作統計報告及調查電腦系統問題,以助我們改善本應用程式的服務。

個人資料的披露
除法律有所規定或徵得有關人士同意外,我們不會向其他人士披露可識辨個人身份的資料。

個人資料的保密
我們會將所有收集的資料保密,只有獲得授權的人士才可查閱。

聯絡我們
如你對本應用程式有任何查詢,請與我們聯絡(電話:23393132) 或 提交意見至教育電視網頁「意見箱」